Sandbelt Championships 2019-20

Check this page on a regular basis to keep up-to-date with what is happening.

LINKS

Sandbelt Championships Schedule for 2019-20 (v6 13 Nov)
Event/Venue Allocations (V5 7 Oct)
2019-20 Conditions of Play for State Championships

LATEST NEWS

Women’s Triples – Courtney Gabb has been granted protection which means that one semi-final and the final will be rescheduled – stay tuned.

Men’s and Women’s Fours draws are now available.

Entries are open for Novice Singles and Mixed Pairs events.

To see the latest results of play, click on the relevant draw.

Results:
Men’s Over 60 Singles – M Prosenica (Melbourne) 21 d P Connor (Clayton) 20
Women’s Over 60 Singles – A McCarthy (CPA) 21 d B Vaughan (CPA) 17

Men’s Open Singles – T Shannon (CPA) d R Briglia (Middle Park)
Women’s Open Singles – T Brodie (St Kilda) d D Macaulay (CPA)

Men’s Over 60 Pairs – S Lister/R Fraser (Chadstone) 15 d K Radburnd/S Plumridge (Coatesville) 7
Women’s Over 60 Pairs – A McCarthy/L Burke (Composite) 15 d J Kirkby/B Maunder (sub) 10

Men’s Open Pairs – Varcoe/King (Mentone) 22 d Forsyth/Simmons (Clayton) 13
Women’s Open Pairs – McKerihen/Gabb (Clayton) 25 d Macaulay/McCarthy (CPA) 11

Men’s Triples – Zeeno/Morris/Bloor (Middle Park) 23 d Gade/Wilcocks/Ash (Keysborough) 8

Results of championship events will be published by updating the draw workbooks after the completion of each day’s events until such time as an alternative is available.

MEN’S EVENTS

EVENT OPEN DATE CLOSE DATE 1st ROUND DRAW Changed
Over 60 Singles Completed Mon 09 Sep Wed 02 Oct click here
Open Singles Completed Mon 09 Sep Sun 06 Oct click here
Over 60 Pairs Completed Mon 30 Sep Wed 16 Oct click here
Open Pairs Completed Mon 30 Sep Sun 27 Oct click here 24 Oct
Triples Completed Mon 04 Nov Sun 24 Nov click here
Fours Closed Mon 18 Nov Sun 08 Dec click here
Novice Singles Now Open Thu 12 Dec Mon 13 Jan not issued
Ch of Ch Singles Mon 30 Dec Mon 20 Jan Sun 09 Feb not issued

WOMEN’S EVENTS

EVENT OPEN DATE CLOSE DATE 1st ROUND DRAW Changed
Over 60 Singles Completed Mon 09 Sep Wed 02 Oct click here
Open Singles Completed Mon 09 Sep Sun 06 Oct click here
Over 60 Pairs Completed Mon 30 Sep Wed 16 Oct click here
Open Pairs Completed Mon 30 Sep Sun 27 Oct click here
Triples Closed Mon 04 Nov Sun 04 Nov click here
Fours Closed Mon 18 Nov Sun 08 Dec click here 02 Dec
Novice Singles Now Open Thu 12 Dec Mon 13 Jan not issued
Ch of Ch Singles Mon 30 Dec Mon 20 Jan Sun 09 Feb not issued

MIXED

EVENT OPEN DATE CLOSE DATE 1st ROUND DRAW Changed
Mixed Pairs Now Open Mon 16 Dec Sun 12 Jan not issued

NOTIFICATION OF INABILITY TO PLAY
If an entrant cannot attend at the allotted date and time, at least 24 hours notice must be given to Rosemary Michael (on 0419 524 905 or sandbeltchampionships@gmail.com ).  A $50 penalty applies for unnotified non-attendance.


last updated 02 Dec at 01:00 by dcc